flying ant?

 We got a little visitor this weekend – a flying ant, I think. It looks like an ant but it’s got wings. I remembered from one of those animated bug movies, Antz, there was an ant with wings and he was voiced by Christipher Walkens.

I don’t know if he was a beneficial insect or not. I tried to blow him away but that didn’t do anything but startle him. I doubt that he was there to do harm but then again, I wasn’t sure. In any case, I left him alone and hopefully he won’t return. And if he does, I hope he is helpful and not destructive. 

Have you had any recent visitors you’re not familiar with? Please share in the comments. Happy gardening! 

   

Leave a Reply

