look who’s making an appearance

I didn’t think I had successfully started any cherry/grape type tomatoes this season. The last few plants that eventually got potted up late in the season turned out to be the grape variety called Tomato Riesentraube (giant bunch of grapes in German). I love tiny tomatoes. I find that they pack a lot of flavor in such a small fruit. And besides, what’s not to enjoy about popping a few cherry/grape tomatoes in your mouth.

Blossoms of Riesentraube Tomato

Seeing these cluster of flowers made me realize I was successful in starting the Riesentraube tomatoes from seed.

Riesentraube tomatoes

Little green orbs are starting to appear.

Leave a Reply

