dragon’s egg

Wouldn’t it be awesome if dragons really existed and they can be domesticated like pets? I’m a fan of dragons and I was born in the year of the dragon. Ok, so I’m a little bias about dragons.

And then how much more awesome if we could hatch dragons from egg that grow from a seed, a bit of dirt, sunshine and water? Wishful thinking I suppose. But this is the closest thing I’ll ever have to a dragon’s egg.

Dragon's egg cucumber

This was taken last weekend.

It’s a bit bumpier than I expected. When I think of an egg, I think smooth (for an egg). Since this last photo, it has grown bigger and the green turned into a creamy white. Some of the bumps smoothed out although there were still some bumps. It will be harvested this coming weekend. Will post a photo before it is consumed.

Leave a Reply

