tiny string beans

Last weekend, the first Calima Rocquencourt bean plant that was transplanted started to produce blossoms. A wonderful sign. This weekend, I was pleased to find tiny string beans where the blossoms used to hang. I counted three teeny string beans hanging off the vine. The tiny string beans are cute. I hope these string beans grow a bit more. As they are now, we wouldn’t be able to enjoy them.

Calima bean plant

Calima bean plant

Calima bean plant

I’m looking forward to more blossoms, and beans. I’ll be keeping a watchful eye on this plant. In the same planter, I direct sowed more Calima beans and one had emerged – woo-hoo! I hope the other one pops up shortly.

Leave a Reply

